Masterclass Classics Set 1

Cover photograph
See larger image
Flexible scoring

Others in the series:

Masterclass Classics Set…Masterclass Classics Set…
Masterclass Classics Set…Masterclass Classics Set…
ISMN 979-0-57999-001-7
(EAN-13 9790579990017)
Weight 304 grams
Published 24th October 1992
Availability 2 in stock

Cat No. MCM101
Price £25.99
ComposersGabriel Fauré
George Frideric Handel
Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky
ArrangerNigel Don
CategoriesMixed Ensemble
Flexible Wind Ensemble
SeriesMasterclass Classics
Difficulty level5 - 7
InstrumentationPart-A:fl,ob,vln,cl Part-B:vln,cl,as Part-C:vln,cl,as Part-D:vc,bn,bc,bcl Part-E:vc,bn,bc,bs.

The Masterclass Classics series

For strings and/or woodwind - typically grade 5-7. The arrangements are for five independent parts, labelled A-E. Each set is designed to give the best possible value for money. Complete with cardboard folder, score and set of parts.


  • "Pie Jesu" from Requiem
  • "He was despised" from Messiah
  • Andante cantabile, string quartet Op. 11